The Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is the official governing body of Grace Cathedral. Nine of the 37 members are elected by the congregation and 28 are elected by the Board from the congregation and the community at large. The Bishop of California serves as the President, and the Dean of Grace Cathedral serves as Vice President.

William K. Bowes, Jr.†

In Memoriam

Lily M. Bowles Leo

Stuart Burden

Lee McEnany Caraher

Jane Shaw Carpenter

Scott Elaine Case

Anne Casscells


Valerie Crane Dorfman

Donald W. Derheim

Peter M. Drake

Jennifer Jones Edwardson

Priscilla Geeslin

Vance Y. George

John Gnuse

Ron Hermanson

Ambassador James C. Hormel

Dalel Jordan-Velez

Jean Krasilnikoff

Peggy Lo

Nöelle M. Leca

Diana Marchesi

Stephen Mattoon

Mary McCarthy

Benjamin P. Miralles, Jr.

Meridee Moore

Christina Nooney

Lori Ogden Moore

Nathan Ohm

Michael Patterson

Garrett A. H. Price, III

Vice Chair

Alma Robinson Moses

Michael Scheu


Rita Semel

Michael Sippey

Anna Deavere Smith

Deepa Thomas

Trevor Traina

David W. Walker


Clement Xue

Eric Yopes

Susan von Herrmann

What's Happening at Grace Cathedral?

Connect with Us