Cathedral Calendar

Friday, May 29, 2015
M  T  W  T  F  S  S  
Morning Prayer
Friday, May 29, 2015 9 am
A meditative service of psalms, canticles, bible readings and prayers
Daily Holy Eucharist
Friday, May 29, 2015 12:10 pm
Hearing God's Word and sharing in Communion, celebrated in a simple, direct and prayerful style
Docent Available
Friday, May 29, 2015 1 pm to 3 pm
A docent-led walk through the nave
Evening Prayer
Friday, May 29, 2015 5:15 pm
A meditative service of psalms, canticles, bible readings, and prayers

Welcome to Grace Cathedral, San Francisco

 

Sharing the love of God
through worship, education, service and the arts
Embracing a compassionate, creative,
intellectual and inclusive Christianity
 

Cathedral News

Seeking Two Professional Staff Members

Posted: Wednesday, May 27, 2015 5:28 pm
We are currently seeking candidates for two exciting and key Cathedral positions


South Transept Stained Glass Removal and Repair

Posted: Wednesday, May 13, 2015 1:09 pm
The entire array of stained glass in the south transept will be temporarily removed for repair beginning next week.


New Dean of Grace Cathedral

Posted: Monday, May 11, 2015 9:34 am
The Rev. Dr. Malcolm Clemens Young has accepted the nomination and call to become the 9th Dean of Grace Cathedral.


New Issue of Grace Notes

Posted: Friday, April 17, 2015 10:00 am
The Spring 2015 issue is available now!


My Church Family Photo Directory

Posted: Thursday, April 9, 2015 10:51 am
We want your smile in our Cathedral family photo directory!


Grace Cathedral Trustee Honored in The Chronicle

Posted: Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Trustee Rita Semel's feature story in the San Francisco Chronicle


A Luminous Carnivale

Posted: Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:13 pm
Highlights from the successful 2015 Carnivale!


1 Billion Rising

Posted: Monday, February 9, 2015
Join us as we answer the call of One Billion Rising in our labyrinth ministries.


Experience the Openness of Grace Cathedral

Posted: Thursday, February 5, 2015
Experience the Cathedral's vast openness without pews throughout Lent.


New Issue of Grace Notes

Posted: Tuesday, February 3, 2015
The winter 2015 issue of Grace Notes has been published!


Grace Cathedral Announced as the New Home for the Rainbow World Fund Tree of Hope

Posted: Thursday, November 20, 2014
Grace Cathedral is the new home for the Rainbow World Fund Tree of Hope. It will be available for public view from November 25, 2014 to January 3, 2015.


Cathedral School fora Boys Names New Headmaster

Posted: Thursday, November 13, 2014
Burns Jones will serve as the next Headmaster of Cathedral School for Boys.


Bill McKibben: Update from the Front Lines of the Climate Change Fight

Posted: Monday, October 20, 2014
Bill McKibben spoke at Grace Catheral about climate change.


2014 Annual Meeting of the Congregation

Posted: Thursday, October 2, 2014
The annual business meeting of Grace Cathedral


We seek a Marketing & Communications Consultant

Posted: Saturday, September 20, 2014
We seek a marketing and communications consultant for a part-time role.


Bryant Terry named 2014 Artist in Residence

Posted: Friday, September 5, 2014 12:08 pm
Grace Cathedral is pleased to welcome acclaimed chef, educator, and author Bryant Terry as our 2014 Artist in Residence.


An Announcement from Grace Cathedral

Posted: Monday, July 21, 2014 9:47 am
The Very Rev. Dr. Jane Shaw, Dean of Grace Cathedral, has been named Dean for Religious Life at Stanford University


New Assistant Director of Music Appointed

Posted: Thursday, July 17, 2014 3:00 pm
Paul Meier appointed Assistant Director of Music


RIP the Venerable Anthony Turney

Posted: Friday, July 4, 2014 8:50 am
Deacon for the Arts at Grace Cathedral


Members elected to the Board of Trustees

Posted: Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Five members were elected to the Board of Trustees on June 25, 2014


The Rev. Lesley Hay Announces the Appointment of Two Senior Priests

Posted: Monday, June 2, 2014
The Rev. Justin White and the Rev. Elizabeth Grundy


The Rev. Lesley Hay Announces the Appointment of a Canon Sacrist

Posted: Thursday, May 15, 2014
Greg Sondern joins Grace Cathedral, starting May 20


Jeffrey Thomas in Residence through June

Posted: Thursday, May 8, 2014
Grace Cathedral's resident scholar


We Seek a Hospitality Manager

Posted: Monday, April 7, 2014
A new, part-time position to oversee the new Chapter House kitchen


De-installation of Graced with Light

Posted: Tuesday, March 18, 2014
The ribbons in Grace Cathedral come down in January 2015


San Francisco Chronicle Highlights Carnivale

Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2014
Gala raised over $375,000 for cathedral programs


SF Bay Times Features Love & Justice Photos

Posted: Saturday, February 22, 2014
Our celebration of marriage equality on February 13


$250,000 Gift to Interfaith AIDS Memorial Chapel

Posted: Tuesday, February 11, 2014
From the estate of Thomas Dross


Lent 2014 at Grace Cathedral

Posted: Monday, February 3, 2014
Pray. Fast. Give.


San Francisco Chronicle Features Grace with Light

Posted: Friday, January 10, 2014
Cathedral installation with nearly 20 miles of ribbon


Support the Rev. Canon Mark Stanger's Mission in Jerusalem

Posted: Thursday, January 9, 2014
Read about what he's doing in the Holy Land and how you can help


A New Year's Message from the Dean

Posted: Thursday, January 2, 2014
A look back at 2013 and ahead to 2014


Looking for Something to Read this Christmas?

Posted: Thursday, December 19, 2013
Suggestions from the Dean and the Canon for Congregational Life


The Rev. Carren Sheldon Accepts a New Call

Posted: Wednesday, December 18, 2013
With Trinity Episcopal Church in Santa Barbara


Grace Cathedral Bells Toll in Remembrance of Sandy Hook

Posted: Friday, December 13, 2013
Saturday, December 14, 2013 at 9:30 a.m. PST


Community Preschool and Bayview Mission Awarded Grants

Posted: Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Special grants from Episcopal Charities


Outdoor Labyrinth and Great Stairs Now Open

Posted: Monday, December 9, 2013
Our outdoor construction project has concluded


Dean Shaw's Statement on the Death of Nelson Mandela

Posted: Thursday, December 5, 2013
A legacy of leadership and peace


KQED Features Dinner with Grace

Posted: Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Focuses on how the program combats loneliness during the holidays


Jane Shaw Carpenter is the New Chair of the Board

Posted: Monday, November 25, 2013
To begin serving on January 1, 2014


Ofrendas Installation in the Cathedral

Posted: Thursday, October 31, 2013
Our altars for the Day of the Dead


The Dean Announces a Staff Departure

Posted: Monday, October 28, 2013
The Rev. Canon Mark E. Stanger


All Souls Requiem on Sunday, November 10

Posted: Friday, October 25, 2013
Remember a loved one


KDFC & SF Classical Voice Preview State of Grace

Posted: Wednesday, October 23, 2013
The collaboration of Anne Patterson & composer Paul Haas


Six New Trustees

Posted: Wednesday, October 2, 2013
Bringing their talent and commitment to the cathedral's governing body


The Annual Meeting of the Congregation

Posted: Monday, September 30, 2013
Sunday, September 29, 2013


Yoga for Change Raised $12,000 for The Community Preschool

Posted: Thursday, September 12, 2013
To benefit scholarships for low-income preschoolers


Choir of Men and Boys Sang at the Giants Game

Posted: Wednesday, September 11, 2013
Beautiful rendition of the national anthem before the Giants took the field


Jose Sarria Funeral at Grace Cathedral

Posted: Saturday, September 7, 2013
A thousand people paid tribute to the famed LGBT Rights Pioneer


50th Anniversary of MLK's "I Have a Dream" Speech

Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
The Rev. Malcolm Byrd preached.


Historic Photo Exhibit Now on Display

Posted: Monday, August 19, 2013
In the crypt


Dean Shaw Announces the Appointment of a Canon for Operations

Posted: Wednesday, August 14, 2013
The Rev. Lesley Hay joins Grace Cathedral, starting September 16.


Summer Readings: Staff Picks

Posted: Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Selections from AnnaMarie Hoos


Trustee Anna Deavere Smith Receives National Humanities Medal

Posted: Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Awarded at the White House on July 10, 2013


Summer Reading: Dean Shaw's Picks

Posted: Saturday, July 6, 2013
Selections from the Very Rev. Dr. Jane Shaw


Dean Shaw Announces Two Clergy Appointments

Posted: Wednesday, July 3, 2013
A Canon for Congregational Life and a Deacon


The Grace Catheral Board of Trustees Welcomes Donald Derheim

Posted: Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of KQED


Statement on Today's Proposition 8 Ruling

Posted: Wednesday, June 26, 2013
By the Very Rev. Dr. Jane Shaw, Dean of Grace Cathedral


Prop 8 Press Conference with Religious Leaders at Grace Cathedral

Posted: Tuesday, June 25, 2013
Took place on June 26, 2013 at Grace Cathedral


Choir of Men and Boys Featured on KDFC

Posted: Tuesday, June 4, 2013
In advance of their concert on Sunday, June 9


Personalized www.kuohomli.com DesignQuai De L'ile comprises two lines: the established current collection, consisting of six fixed variations, www.gavinwatch.com and the new personalized collection. www.busimate.co.uk/category/breitling-watches/ The models in the former www.dgzst.com featuring a date or a day date dial replica rolex and mechanism are encased in either pink gold, palladium or titanium, and enclosed by a sapphire crystal. The translucent dials reveal various parts of the mechanism via a somewhat snowy grid a design feature that according to some critics obstructs time reading.

liseli sikis pornosu

 

grup sex ensest hikaye

 

 

 

 

beylikdüzü escort escort bayan beylikdüzü escort beylikdüzü escort beylikdüzü escort ataköy escort beylikdüzü escort beylikduzu escort escort beylikdüzü escort bayan klima servisi
kocaeli escort escort kad??k??y

porno izle

porno siki?? erotik
gay
gerçek porno

en iyi kalitede porno izle

 

escort kad??k??y escort ata??ehir escort beylikd??z?? ensesthikaye11.blogspot.com

 

© 2015 Grace Cathedral All Rights Reserved Grace Cathedral
1100 California St
San Francisco, CA 94108
415-749-6300

Website Design and Content Management by 1250 Media