Share via Email | Share on Facebook| Share on Twitter


Congregation Council

Who Are We?

The Congregation Council of Grace Cathedral is an organization of elected representatives from the cathedral congregation working to empower, enable, and enlarge the ministry to, and within, the life of the cathedral.  For a directory of members, click here.

Why Are We Here?

Congregation Council meets regularly to support programs that benefit the life of the congregation, identify needs within the congregation, and to provide voice to congregational concerns. Council work focuses on leadership development, outreach, stewardship, hospitality, discipleship, and spiritual growth for individuals, groups and the congregation at large.

What Are We Doing?

At our organizational retreat, we outlined three short-term initiatives to guide our work for 2014:

  1. Work with the wide variety of cathedral ministries to develop “Ministry Covenants” to strengthen relationships within the cathedral, to uphold norms for ministries in an effort to clarify their processes and abilities to recruit, sustain themselves, grow, and serve effectively and with accountability. To help in this relationship building, we are now hosting two Ministry Roundtables each year.
  1. Create a list of cathedral, diocesan, and community events for the year to which members sign up to be “ambassadors,” to raise the cathedral’s welcome, hospitality, and profile throughout the diocese.
  1. Support the Congregation Vitality Initiative sponsored and hosted by the diocese.

How We Want to Connect with You.

We are here to listen and give voice to your ideas, concerns, and hopes for Grace Cathedral. You can look for us at coffee hour, events, and services. Our nametags have a distinctive red ribbon that reads “Congregation Council.”  If you would like to contact Congregation Council, please click here and complete the pop-up form.

Melissa Keane
Ex-officio, Board of Trustees
Ron Berg
Eno Chukwujindu
Andrew Dombos
Michael Kinney
Marc Kluender
Mark Mansbridge
Ed Melendez
Heather Millar
Michael Patterson
Karma Quick-Panwala
Bill Rounds
Nicole Stahl
Peg Van Loo


© 2015 Grace Cathedral All Rights Reserved Grace Cathedral
1100 California St
San Francisco, CA 94108

Website Design and Content Management by 1250 Media